Terry Colley

A place for everything

Inspired by my visit to Cremona and the workshop of Davide Sora I decided to organise my bench and tools before I start violin number 5. I am a signwriter by trade and Colleys of parnell street was my grandmothers tobacco and wine shop. The capital carving is from a local shopfront and violin is number 4 awaiting set up. I am looking forward to working here , still a work in progress but a good start

IMG_4770.JPG

IMG_4771.JPG

IMG_4772.JPG

IMG_4773.JPG

IMG_4774.JPG

IMG_4778.JPG

IMG_4779.JPG

IMG_4781.JPG

IMG_4782.JPG

IMG_4784.JPG

IMG_4785.JPG

IMG_4787.JPG

IMG_4788.JPG

IMG_4789.JPG

Wow Terry, that looks incredible!

You also appear to have more tools than me, something which I previously thought no one could beat!

Good luck with number 5!

Great to see a shop where every thing has its place.

My shop is just a place for everything... and it's getting mighty crowded.

1 hour ago, Dave Slight said:

Wow Terry, that looks incredible!

You also appear to have more tools than me, something which I previously thought no one could beat!

Good luck with number 5!

Thanks Dave actually thinned out the tools to buy violin stuff, you are more than welcome to visit anytime you are passing , have recently sold a plane to a local bloke who has a few hundred planes will be visiting his place soon

57 minutes ago, JohnCockburn said:

Very impressive.

Do you always get your records specially pressed on white vinyl so they don't show the dust? :P

Always like a bit of vinyl playing while working , not all classical that one is Penguine eggs by Nick Jones 

17 minutes ago, Terry Colley said:

Thanks Dave actually thinned out the tools to buy violin stuff, you are more than welcome to visit anytime you are passing , have recently sold a plane to a local bloke who has a few hundred planes will be visiting his place soon

Always like a bit of vinyl playing while working , not all classical that one is Penguine eggs by Nick Jones