Maestronet Forums

I need advise on double stop for violin

Samantha

I have started violin one and a half years ago. I started playing double stop with Sevcik's preparatory studies in double stoppinf, op.9.

I am having trouble playing Third at high position. At certain position, I have to play on the the very tip of my finger, very close to finger nail. And I have hard time stretching my fourth finger at some places. Besides, I can't

shift with ease. I feel tired after playing double stop for 20 minutes. I don't know how to solve the problem. How long is it going to take me before I can play double stops well?

I really need advice on this!!!!!

Samantha

: I have started violin one and a half years ago. I started playing double stop with Sevcik's preparatory studies in double stoppinf, op.9.

: I am having trouble playing Third at high position. At certain position, I have to play on the the very tip of my finger, very close to finger nail. And I have hard time stretching my fourth finger at some places. Besides, I can't

: shift with ease. I feel tired after playing double stop for 20 minutes. I don't know how to solve the problem. How long is it going to take me before I can play double stops well?

: I really need advice on this!!!!!

: Samantha

Dear Samantha,